Public Protection Committee



Date	29 th September 2005
Venue	Studio Room, Lowther Pavilion, Lytham
Committee members	Dawn Prestwich (Chairman)
	Christine Akeroyd, Susan Fazackerley, Kiran Mulholland, Albert Pounder, John Longstaff, Keith Wright
Other Councillors	None
Officers	Lorraine Charlesworth, Ian Curtis and Andrew Lee
Others	None

1. Declarations of interest

Members were reminded that any personal/prejudicial interests should be declared as required by the Council's Code of Conduct adopted in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000.

2. Confirmation of minutes

RESOLVED: To approve the minutes of the Public Protection Committee meeting held on 22nd August 2005 as a correct record for signature by the chairman.

3. Substitute members

The following substitution was reported under council procedure rule 22.3:

Councillor John Longstaff for Councillor Ronald Wilson

4. Exclusion of the public

RESOLVED: That under Section 100 (A) (4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting for the following item of business, on the grounds that it involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

5. <u>The Appeal of S.S.</u>

RESOLVED: That the decision of the disciplinary panel be varied by substituting the sanction of a first written warning for the sanction of a final written warning.