## FYLDE BOROUGH COUNCIL MAYORALTY SENIORITY LIST – JANUARY 2017

SENIORITI LIST - JANOART 2017				
	COUNCILLOR	START OF PRESENT TERM		
1	CHRISTINE AKEROYD (Mayor 2016-17)	2002		
2	JOHN R SINGLETON	2007		
3	ALBERT POUNDER <sup>1</sup>	2003		
4	PETER COLLINS	2003		
5	THOMAS THRELFALL <sup>2</sup>	1995		
6	KEITH BECKETT	2007		
U		(past service 1983-1986)		
7=	BEN AITKEN	2007		
7=	KAREN BUCKLEY	2007		
7=	DAVID EAVES	2007		
7=	TONY FORD	2007		
7=	ANGELA JACQUES	2007		
7=	CHERYL LITTLE	2007		
7=	ELAINE SILVERWOOD	2007		
14	KAREN HENSHAW	2010		
		(past service 2003-2007)		
15	FRANK ANDREWS	2010		
16=	JULIE BRICKLES	2011		
16=	ALAN CLAYTON	2011		
16=	DAVID DONALDSON	2011		
16=	GAIL GOODMAN	2011		
16=	PAUL HODGSON	2011		
16=	EDWARD NASH	2011		
16=	RICHARD REDCLIFFE	2011		
16=	VIV WILLDER	2011		
24	BARBARA NASH	2012		
25=	MICHAEL CORNAH	2015		
		(past service 2007-2011)		
25=	ROGER LLOYD	2015		
		(past service 1991-1995)		
25=	ROGER SMALL	2015		
		(past service 1999-2011)		
28=	JAN BARKER	2015		
28=	BRENDA BLACKSHAW	2015		
28=	DELMA COLLINS	2015		
28=	RICHARD FRADLEY	2015		
28=	SHIRLEY GREEN	2015		
28=	NEIL HARVEY	2015		

28=	GRAEME NEALE	2015
28=	SANDRA PITMAN	2015
28=	VINCE SETTLE	2015
28=	RICHARD TAYLOR	2015
28=	RAY THOMAS	2015
39	PETER ANTHONY	DEC 2015

TIM ASHTON (excluded himself from draw with Liz Oades in 2010 and excluded himself from draw with T Threlfall and H Henshaw in 2011)	1991
Thenan and Thenshaw in 2011)	1991
KIRAN MULHOLLAND	Does not wish to be considered for Mayoralty (Declared August 2009)
MAXINE CHEW	2003  Does not wish to be  considered for Mayoralty  (Declared January 2017)

LOUIS RIGBY (has already been Mayor in 1991/92)	1976
PAUL HAYHURST	1979
(has already been Mayor in 2000\1)	1979
TREVOR J. FIDDLER	1979
(has already been Mayor in 2004\5)	(broken service 1995-99)
SUSAN FAZACKERLEY	1987
(has already been Mayor 2008/9)	
LIZ OADES (has already been Mayor 2010-2011)	1991
HEATHER SPEAK (has already been Mayor 2012/13)	1999
LINDA NULTY (has already been Mayor 2013/14)	1999
PETER HARDY (has already been Mayor 2015-16)	1999

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Having become eligible for office, Councillor Albert Pounder declined the position of Mayor for 2017/18. In doing so he stated his intent to decline the position for one year only, and that his name be inserted at the top of the list in the following year 2018/19, in line with the agreed policy on the Operation of the Mayoralty which forms a part of the Council's Constitution. Councillor Peter Collins who held the next position of seniority declined the position also for 2017/18 but requested to take up office in a subsequent year as determined by the seniority list. Councillor Chew, the next eligible senior member, then stated it was her intention to decline the position permanently and requested her name to be placed at the bottom of the list. Councillor Keith Beckett, being next on the list, also declined the office in 2017/18. Therefore the eight councillors next in equal sixth place on the list were asked if they would like to be considered to be elevated on the list to take up office in 2017/18, and of those who expressed interest, a draw took place. Councillor John Singleton was selected in this draw on 23<sup>rd</sup> January 2017 by the Leader, witnessed by the Chief Executive.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> In line with agreed policy, any member who has previously excluded themselves from the seniority list and therefore taking the position of Mayor, although eligible in terms of seniority, can decide that they wish to be inserted back into the list. In these circumstances, their position in the list will be agreed by the Leader of the Council and the Chief Executive. As a result of such a request from Councillor Thomas Threlfall, he has been re-inserted back into the list on, taking the ranking of Councillor Chew who excluded herself.