## **Council Meeting**



Date 25 July 2011

Venue United Reformed Church, St Annes

Members Mayor (Councillor Howard Henshaw ADK (MALAYSIA))

Deputy Mayor (Councillor Kevin Eastham)

Brenda Ackers, Ben Aitken, Christine Akeroyd, Frank Andrews, Tim Armit, Susan Ashton, Keith Beckett, Julie Brickles, Karen Buckley, David Chedd, Maxine Chew, Alan, Clayton, Peter Collins, Fabian Craig-Wilson, Susanne Cunningham, Leonard Davies, David Donaldson, Charlie Duffy, David Eaves JP, Susan Fazackerley, Trevor Fiddler, Tony Ford JP, Gail Goodman JP, Nigel Goodrich, Peter Hardy, Kathleen Harper, Paul Hayhurst, Karen Henshaw JP, Ken Hopwood, Paul Hodgson, Angela Jacques, Cheryl Little, Kiran Mulholland, Edward Nash, Linda Nulty, Elizabeth Oades, Albert Pounder, Dawn Prestwich, Richard Redcliffe, Louis Rigby, Elaine Silverwood, John Singleton JP, Thomas Threlfall, Viv Willder, Peter Wood

Officers Phil Woodward, Tracy Scholes, Ian Curtis, Hazel Wood, Andy

Cain, Alan Blundell, Bernard Judge.

Others Mr DDE Birchall, Reverend A Hodgson

Members of the Public | Members of the public were in attendance

#### **Prayers**

Prayers were offered by the Mayor's Chaplain, Reverend Antony Hodgson.

### 11. Declarations of interest

Members were reminded that any personal/prejudicial interests should be declared as required by the Council's Code of Conduct adopted in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000.

## 12. Honorary Alderman

The Mayor presented this report which informed the Council that it had been the Council's previous practice to give the status of Honorary Alderman to past councillors who have served the Borough for 20 years or more. Following the recent Borough Council elections there would be four such individuals eligible for this status.

# Council meeting - 25 July 2011

The Mayor identified to the Council that eligibility for those individuals who were no longer members, but who in the opinion of the council, had rendered valuable services to Fylde Borough Council as members in the past.

The following motion was moved by The Mayor, Councillor Henshaw and seconded by Councillor Eastham and RESOLVED UNAMINOUSLY:

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY - That John Bennett, George Caldwell, Patricia Fieldhouse and Paul Rigby having, in the opinion of the Council, rendered eminent service to Fylde Borough Council as a past Member of that Council, the Council confers on them the title of Honorary Alderman.

\_\_\_\_\_

# © Fylde Borough Council copyright [2011]

You may re-use this document/publication (not including logos) free of charge in any format or medium. You must re-use it accurately and not in a misleading context. The material must be acknowledged as Fylde Borough Council copyright and you must give the title of the source document/publication.

Where we have identified any third party copyright material you will need to obtain permission from the copyright holders concerned.

This document/publication is also available on our website at www.fylde.gov.uk

Any enquiries regarding this document/publication should be sent to us at the Town Hall, St Annes Road West, St Annes FY8 1LW, or to listening@fylde.gov.uk.