Economic Prosperity Board

The Board (or joint committee) comprises of the leaders of the three constituent councils (Fylde, Wyre and Blackpool), with partners (co-opted members) from the private sector. Such an arrangement will deliver effective oversight on the work being undertaken in the Enterprise Zones, political interface and accountability on strategic policy areas for the Fylde coast and the link with the Lancashire Enterprise Partnership. The administration of the Board will rotate on an annual basis between the three councils. In its first year Wyre will lead on the administration of the Board, but the agendas and minutes of all meetings will be published on all three council websites. Meetings will be convened and conducted in accordance with the Local Government Acts 1972 and 2000 and under the Local Authorities (Arrangement for the Discharge of Functions) (England) Regulations 2012 and as such the meetings are open to the public unless confidential or exempt information, as defined in the Local Government Act 1972, is being discussed.
04 December 2017 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


PartyNameRoleMembership Dates
Karen Buckley - Leader Chairman 20/07/2020 - current
Lyndsey Lacey-Simone
01253 658504

Other Information